A Painting Schedule (for once)

Right, I’m getting annoyed with myself. I post something, feel good about it, think: “Right, now it’s time to get back on schedule!” and then procrastinate. So, taking inspiration from my boyfriend (you’ve read his blog over at Red Squig Racing haven’t you?) and set myself goals for my hobbying. There are three main areas right now:

1) Exodite Eldar

guardian_terradon

I have been making a fair bit of progress recently (for me at least). I bought some Terradon Riders/Ripperdactyls for some Guardian “Jet” Bikers. The Lizardman kit is great, straightforward to put together and with plenty of extra bits. It also fits well with the Helion legs that I had in my bits box (well, chest). One is finished, save for a base, the others are in the progress of being painted. I have another three dinosaur riders to finish too. One “Shining Spear” is in the progress of being painted, as is an Autarch on “Jet Bike”. The other dinosaur riding “Shining Spear” is still in bits. My current plan is to finish the models that are in progress of being painted before working on the last unpainted guy although I don’t know how much I’ll get done this week as I have things that take priority this week (see 2 and 3). 

2) Space Wolves

longfang_box

First up, I need to really learn the new ‘dex and explore what lists I want to build. I need to remind myself of all the special rules and point changes and learn how to coordinate everything. Fortunately, the feel of the new ‘dex is not wildly different to the old, and, after months of not knowing what to do, I’m picking up Space Wolf sprues again and planning things! I bought a box of very old Long Fangs last autumn and I’m going to strip the two that need the old paint removed and paint the lot up. This week I want them stripped of any old paint and prepared for painting. I’m also going to build another Swift Claw and basecoat him too.

3) Daemons

fiend

I’m building and painting these Fiend conversions for my boyfriend. One’s done and there are three to go. He wants them back so I need to work on them. In particular he wants at least three of them ready in time for the Overlords’ Haven event in two weeks, so I really need to get cracking! These are my priority as I should be able to get them to tabletop standard (if not finished) fairly quickly.

 

Anyhow, by next week I want to have a post up showing at least one finished model! Hopefully I can find something else to post about too. Until then!

L.o.F.

2 responses to “A Painting Schedule (for once)

  1. How are things going, did you manage to hit any of your targets? I also struggle with procrastination. I’m all good intentions with little to show for it at times 😦

    • I didn’t hit them as well as I’d have liked but I made enough progress. After that, well I procrastinated!
      I know that a good way to avoid procrastinating is to make a schedule but well, I’m good at putting that off it seems! 🙂

Leave a Reply

