Busy, Busy, Busy…

Normally when I go all quiet and can’t think what to say it’s because I’m not doing very much in terms of hobbying. At the moment though it’s the opposite, as, although I’m not going particularly quickly, I’m doing a lot of stuff at once and having fun doing it.

First up, my Space Wolves. I’m busy painting more Grey Hunters at the moment. They’re a little darker in colour than my original guys, but I’m painting them up as rather more battered veterans than my first pack. Not counting the Standard Bearer, I have two guys painted (but not based) and I’m highlighting a third. I’ve got two more waiting on the painting table and I hope to finish them off fairly quickly. Once I’ve got them finished, I’m going to build the final four members of the pack.

I’m also looking at freshening up my Wolf Lord. I was thinking about swapping out his lightning claw for a power sword, but I don’t seem to have the bits so I’m going to tidy up the paint and replace the broken bits. I’m planning on going through my whole army, or at least my first few efforts, touching up the paintwork and fixing any dinged up bits. It shouldn’t take too much time out of my normal model building and painting schedule.

I’m also working on another project, a diorama, and that’s at the undercoat stage. I’ll post pictures up here when it’s done.

Until then, here’s a picture of one of my WIPs. He still needs a base, but I’m going to be working on that soon.

Fotr Halffotr

L.o.F.

Leave a Reply

