On the tenth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me…

Ten thousand years past…

So, the Horus Heresy. It’s quite important to me as a hobbyist as it’s part of how I got interested in 40 (and 30) K. Therefore, when they announced that Forgeworld were releasing rules and models for the Heresy I was quite excited. Or at least I was until I saw the price! I can afford Betrayal, I just find that I don’t need a shiny, shiny book that costs quite that much, particularly as it covers such a tiny part (time wise not importance wise of course) of the Heresy.

Forgeworld is obviously on to a money maker here, and I know that what they produce is and will be spectacular, and I don’t begrudge them, or anybody who plays the game, a single little bit of it, it’s just that I caught myself working out what potential models there were in Angel Exterminatus the other evening (yes, I did fork out for the hardcover in the end) and I found that it was beginning to spoil the book for me.

Of course, whenever they get round to releasing rules and models for the Battle of Prospero I will probably cave in and, even if I don’t buy the rules, buy any pretty Space wolf models or upgrades that they happen to produce! I imagine that it won’t be for a while though, so my wallet’s (relatively) safe for now!

L.o.F.

 

…Nine different tools…

…Eight books to look at…

…Seven days of hobbying…

… Learning sixth edition…

…Fifth Edition!…

…Four more excuses…

…Three things to think of…

Two different opinions

And a gift under the Christmas Tree

2 responses to “On the tenth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me…

  1. Pingback: On the eleventh day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  2. Pingback: On the twelfth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

Leave a Reply

