On the seventh day of Christmas the hobby meant to me…

Seven days of hobbying…

So, my hobbying week can usually be divided into two: the week and the weekend. During the week I tend to work for a bit after work. Sometimes I’m too tired to do anything, sometimes I can get an hour or two of painting in. I don’t tend to do any model building and converting during the week, I save that for the weekend, when I have more time. During the weekend I can do more painting. It’s also the only time that I have available that my local Games Workshop or the toy shop in my city are open to buy things.

I try to write my blog posts in advance or at least try to get them written on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays. Obviously I frequently miss the deadline and end up posting in the morning before work, or a day later. It’s often difficult to find things to post about, particularly if I haven’t been particularly productive, or I’m in the middle of a big project.

While I tend to do any converting during the weekend I tend to come up with ideas when and wherever I have a spare moment. The difficult bit is saving them for the weekend. I have been known to start cutting out parts at inappropriate times though!

I have a few things planned for the new year, both with my Wolves and for a couple of side projects. Hopefully I can get everything coordinated nicely.

L.o.F.

… Learning sixth edition…

…Fifth Edition!…

…Four more excuses…

…Three things to think of…

Two different opinions

And a gift under the Christmas Tree

5 responses to “On the seventh day of Christmas the hobby meant to me…

  1. Pingback: On the eighth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  2. Pingback: On the ninth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  3. Pingback: On the tenth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  4. Pingback: On the eleventh day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  5. Pingback: On the twelfth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

Leave a Reply

