On the fifth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me…

…Fifth Edition!

 I’m off sick again today. I appear to have Necron Flu as I thought that I had dealt with it yesterday, only for it to come back again today. Fortunately the ever reliable AlmostNormal, aka my boyfriend, has come to the rescue with a guest post!

 Enjoy!

 L.o.F.

 

5th edition was the one that brought me back into the hobby.  I’d originally played 2nd ed., and after many years away one of my friends pointed out that we were grown-ups now and could afford all the stuff we could only long for as kids.  His method for demonstrating this was to buy a whacking great IG force.  I have to admit it took me a while to cave and finally go ahead and start buying models.  I was worried about the cost, how much time the whole thing would take, and of course what other people would think.  In particular, L.o.F. and I hadn’t been going out that long and it was hard to figure out how to  explain I was thinking about spending large amounts of time and money on little plastic men (well, monsters really but I often find it’s best to skim over such details).  Of course, it turns out that I needn’t have worried about it at all, but I think I’ll save the story of turning our lovely hostess for another time 🙂

…Four more excuses…

…Three things to think of…

Two different opinions

And a gift under the Christmas Tree

6 responses to “On the fifth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me…

  1. Pingback: On the seventh day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  2. Pingback: On the eighth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  3. Pingback: On the ninth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  4. Pingback: On the tenth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  5. Pingback: On the eleventh day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

  6. Pingback: On the twelfth day of Christmas the hobby meant to me… | Lost on Fenris

Leave a Reply

