Wolf Skull Helmet for a Wolf Priest

The model that this will eventually go on is currently in about five pieces but the last of my Long Fangs is currently waiting for one coat of wash to dry before I apply the next one and I wanted to post something today.

There is a Wolf Priest figure available for Space Wolves, Ulrik the Slayer. Unfortunately it’s quite an old model and he is a particular special character. I wanted my own Wolf Priest. I’ve already built one in Terminator armour, in fact he was my first conversion and it shows. On top of that I really needed something to keep my Swiftclaws in order, so I’m currently in the process of building a Wolf Priest on a bike. He won’t be wearing his helmet but I’d like to have one somewhere on the model.

I started out using a mk. 7 helmet and a Wolf Skull from the Space Wolves pack. I then shaved off the front of the helmet using a scalpel so that I could rest the wolf skull on it at the right angle.

I then filled in the gaps with green stuff and added lenses to the helmet.

I painted the skull Bleached Bone (Ushbati Bone) and washed it with Gryphonne Sepia (Seraphim Sepia). I then highlighted it with Bleached Bone and Skull White (White Scar). The metallic bits were washed with Devlan mud (Agrax Earthshade) followed by Badab Black (Nuln Oil) and were painted either Dwarf Bronze (Hashut Copper) highlighted with Shining Gold (Gehenna’s Gold) or Boltgun Metal (Leadbelcher) Highlighted with Chainmail (Ironbreaker).

Eventually it will end up attached to the Wolf Priest on the bike, but the bike still needs undercoating. As long as it doesn’t rain I’ll get that done this weekend.

Sorry for the poor picture quality in this post. I had trouble getting my camera to focus on such a small model.

L.o.F.

One response to “Wolf Skull Helmet for a Wolf Priest

  1. Pingback: Wolf Priest on Bike: Hildólfr Deathmask | Lost on Fenris

Leave a Reply

